Poetic reminder

July 7, 2011 at 12:39 pm Leave a comment


I had a full A4 book full of poems. I burnt them all about seven years ago because I was going through a “born again phase” yes I was really idiotic for doing that.Thank God I’m over that!

But, I do remember one poem in particular that I wrote when I was twelve years old:

Hard to be me:

I like the fire but I don’t want hell

Sometimes i’ve fallen but I never fell

I like emotion but I don’t want to feel

I like the truth but I can’t stand what real

and it’s hard, it’s hard to be me

even so, I like what I see

and I love you more each day

even so I want to run away

and unfortunately I cannot for the life of me remember the rest. The thing is, as a child I was so intense about life and it’s meaning and that hasn’t changed.  As an adult, looking back at this old poem that I wrote I think to myself, wow, fear of reality, fear of emotion, difficulty in coping with life. When I was six years old, I went for a hearing test and they had discovered that I was completely deaf in my right ear. I went to ten different normal schools, growing up was difficult but through all of it, I liked being me. When you look at life and it’s difficulties, you start to become grateful for living the life that you live. No one would want to take on someone else’s hardships.

We cannot spend life in fear, instead we must live it and live it hard! I saw a wonderful picture today and edited it saying,”we are not humans having a spiritual experience – we are spiritual beings having a human experience. I’m loving it!

Entry filed under: Religion.

A very smart kid! You have to watch this!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2011
M T W T F S S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

the writer..

Top Rated

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats

  • 485 hits

